Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post your training journals here if you like. I'll make back-ups to avoid losing your data.

Moderator: Dux

Post Reply
Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:11 pm

01/20/10 Wednesday

LCCJ (2x24kg)
10x10
YGU (28kg)
2x3
Skiier Swing (2x24kg)
2x15

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Wed Jan 27, 2010 3:00 pm

01/25/10 Monday

Alternating sets:

Snatch (24kg)/LCCJ (2x24kg)
10x10/7

Front Squat (2x24kg)
5x5

Wheel 10

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Thu Jan 28, 2010 4:49 am

01/27/10 Wednesday

Walking Lunge 50lb vest
3x5

Snatch (24kg)
2x25
5x20

TGU (28kg)
2x3

Military Press (28kg)
5,4,3,2,1

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Sun Jan 31, 2010 1:32 pm

01/29/10 Friday

LCCJ (2x24kg)
3x15
3x12
2x10

1ASwing (32kg)
2x20
Plank 90
Skiier Swing (2x24kg)
15

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Thu Feb 04, 2010 2:17 pm

01/30/10 Saturday

5 mile walk to and around Lake Phalen, St Paul, MN.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Thu Feb 04, 2010 2:20 pm

01/31/10 Sunday

Snatch (24kg)
30,25,25,(5)20

TGU (28kg)
3x3

Double MP (2x28kg)
3x3

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Thu Feb 04, 2010 2:26 pm

02/02/10 Thursday

Walking Lunge (2x30lbs DB)
5x5

Alternating Sets:
Pullups/Military Press (32kg)
5x5/3

Alt Sets:
Snatch (28kg)/LCCJ (2x28kg)
4x10/5

Pushups 15

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Fri Feb 05, 2010 4:24 pm

02/04/10 Thursday

Extensive warm up, foam roller.

LCCJ (2x24kg)
11x10
Strict one minute or less breaks. 10x10 completed in 17:29, 11x10 in 19:29.

OH Squat (24kg)
3x5

Double Military Press (2x28kg)
3x3
Lockout Holds (28kg)
1 minute

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Mon Feb 08, 2010 1:04 am

02/07/10 Sunday

Snatch (24kg)
30,(3)25, (3)20

TGU
24kg 3
28kg 3,3,3

Wheel 13

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:09 pm

02/09/10 Tuesday

Walking Lunge (50lb vest)
(+20lbs) 5,5
(+30lbs),5,5,5

Alternate:
Pullups 4x6
MP (32kg)4x4

H2H Swing (24kg)
50/50

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:11 pm

02/11/10 Thursday

LCCJ (2x24kg)
10x12

TGU (28kg)
4,3,2
Close grip pullup
3x4
Wheel 10

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Mon Feb 15, 2010 4:29 am

02/14/10

Snatch (24kg)
30,30,25,(4)20

OH Squat (24kg)
3x5
Pushups 3x15

Double MP (2x28kg)
5x2

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Wed Feb 17, 2010 3:58 am

02/16/10 Tuesday

Walking Lunges 50lb vest (2)15db
5x5

Military Press (The Chain) 16,24,28,32
Twice through 4 reps each
Once through 3 reps each

Pullups 3x7

Double Snatch (2)24kg
5x5

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Sat Feb 20, 2010 5:29 am

02/19/10 Friday

Alternating Sets:
Snatch (24kg)/LCCJ (2x24kg)
7x15/10x10

Wheel 10

Felt like shit

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Sun Feb 21, 2010 4:16 pm

02/20/10 Saturday

Got out the snowshoes and went for a 1 1/2 hr walk through the woods. Very enjoyable. Out of nowhere got chased down by a Jack Russell Terrier wearing a purple sweater. Almost surreal.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Mon Feb 22, 2010 3:22 am

02/21/10 Sunday

Alternating Sets:

Snatch (28kg)/LCCJ (2x28kg)
10x10/10x8

TGU (28kg)
3,3,3

Pullups
5,7

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Thu Feb 25, 2010 10:44 pm

02/24/10 Wednesday

Walking Lunge
50 vest 5
50 vest+(2)15lb 5x5

Double MP
(2)28K/(2)32K
5/1
5/2
5/2
Pullups 6,7,8

1A Swing 28k
40/40
30/30
H2H 30/30

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Mon Mar 01, 2010 4:34 am

02/26/10 Friday

Snatch (24kg)
8x10/10 8:40
20,20,15,15

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Mon Mar 01, 2010 4:36 am

02/28/10 Sunday

1 hour of instructing young hockey player on swings,tgu,c&p.

LCCJ (2x24kg)
9x12
1AOHSquat (24kg)
3x5
Wheel 10

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Mon Mar 01, 2010 9:22 pm

03/01/10 Monday

1.5 hour of snowshoeing. Very good workout.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Tue Mar 02, 2010 10:34 pm

03/02/10 Tuesday

Walking Lunge 50lb vest/db
50 lb-5
85lb-5,5
90lb-5,5,5
Pistol (25lb)2

LCCP
(2x28kg)5,5
(2x32kg)3,3,3

Pullups 6,6,6,6

Military Press (32kg)
3,3,3

TGU (28kg)
3,3

Snatch (24kg)
20

40 minute snowshoe trek in the woods after dark.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:43 am

03/03/10 Wednesday

1 hour snowshoeing through some great local wilderness.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:03 pm

03/04/10 Thursday

Snatch (28kg)
5x20
5x10

1AOHSquat (28kg)
3x5
Puhups 20

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Mon Mar 08, 2010 2:14 am

03/07/10 Sunday

LCCJ (2x24kg)
(7)15
10

TGU (28kg)
4,3,3

MP (28kg)
5

Wheel 12

39:00
Last edited by Mr Clean on Tue Mar 09, 2010 12:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Tue Mar 09, 2010 12:15 am

03/08/10 Monday

40 minute high paced walk with 30lb vest.

Post Reply