Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post your training journals here if you like. I'll make back-ups to avoid losing your data.

Moderator: Dux

Post Reply
Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:59 am

03/09/10 Tuesday

Extensive warm up foam roller. Little dreary from wv walk yesterday.

Walking Lunge
50lb 5
90lb 5x5

Front Squat (2x28kg)
3x5

LCCP (2x32kg)
5x3

Pullups
7,6,6,5

Cleans (2x28kg)
3x15

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Thu Mar 11, 2010 4:51 am

03/10/10

One hour of Fitness Yoga at YMCA. Hour well spent.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Sun Mar 14, 2010 12:03 am

03/12/10 Friday

Snatch (24kg)
25,25,(5)20

Alternat Sets:
R-Row(2x24kg)/Pushups
3x5/20

Wheel 10

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Mon Mar 15, 2010 12:17 pm

03/14/10 Sunday

LCCJ (2x28kg)

7x10
5x6

TGU (24kg)
5

Tired as shit from time switch
Last edited by Mr Clean on Wed Mar 17, 2010 1:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Tue Mar 16, 2010 3:35 pm

03/15/10 Monday

40 minute fast paced walk with 30lb vest.

Followed by 4 Heineken.
Last edited by Mr Clean on Wed Mar 17, 2010 1:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Wed Mar 17, 2010 1:24 pm

03/16/10 Tuesday

Walking Lunge (90lb)
5x5
Front Squat (2x32kg)
3x5

Military Press (32kg)/Pullups
5/8
5/7
5/6
(2x28kg)
5/5
5/4

Skiier Swings (2x24kg)
2x15
Double Swings (2x28kg)
10

Plank 105 sec

User avatar
the fearless freep
Gunny
Posts: 825
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 5:49 pm
Location: Trying to find where I fucking parked.

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by the fearless freep » Wed Mar 17, 2010 4:06 pm

You are damn consistent and dedicated, Clean. I don't read everyone's training log here, but yours is one of the few that I look at regularly when I stop by IGx. Great job.
Men never do evil so completely and cheerfully as when they do it from a religious conviction.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Wed Mar 17, 2010 6:57 pm

Thanks for stopping by and the complement! When are you going to be posting a log again?


40 minute fast paced walk.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Thu Mar 18, 2010 9:10 pm

03/18/10 Thursday

Snatch (24kg)
30,30,25,20,20,20,10

TGU (28kg)
4,3

Wheel 12

Few 32kg presses and jerks

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Fri Mar 19, 2010 11:18 pm

03/19/10 Friday

1 1/2 hour hike through river valley including crossing raging river on down tree. Big time topography changes. Good workout.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Mon Mar 22, 2010 3:50 pm

03/21/10 Sunday

LCCJ (2x24kg)
10,11,12,10,11,12,10,11,13

Figure 8 to hold
24kg, 10
28kg,10,10

R-Row (28kg)
3x5
Front Squat (2x24kg)
2x5
Wheel 12

User avatar
the fearless freep
Gunny
Posts: 825
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 5:49 pm
Location: Trying to find where I fucking parked.

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by the fearless freep » Mon Mar 22, 2010 8:28 pm

the fearless freep wrote:You are damn consistent and dedicated, Clean. I don't read everyone's training log here, but yours is one of the few that I look at regularly when I stop by IGx. Great job.
I'm shitty at keeping up my online log here.
Men never do evil so completely and cheerfully as when they do it from a religious conviction.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Wed Mar 24, 2010 4:13 am

03/22/10 Monday

40 minute fast paced walk with 40lb vest.
Last edited by Mr Clean on Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:33 pm

03/24/10 Wednesday

Walking Lunge
50lb 5
70lb 5
90lb 5x5

Front Squat (2x32kg)
3x5

LCCP (2x32kg)
10x2 on the minute

TGU (32kg)
3,2,1,

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Fri Mar 26, 2010 9:17 pm

03/25/10 Thursady

Gave one hour of kettlebell instruction at work.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Fri Mar 26, 2010 9:20 pm

03/26/10 Friday

Snatch (24kg)
30,27,25,25,20,20

Upsidedown Press (24kg)
4,3,2
Pushups
20,20
Bodyweight squats
20,20

USD Press really disclosed left shoulder weakness/instability. I knew it was there but this drill is good proof.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Mon Mar 29, 2010 12:07 am

03/27/10 Saturday

40 minute weight vest walk 35lb vest.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Mon Mar 29, 2010 12:10 am

03/28/10 Sunday

LCCJ (2x24kg)
13x10

Bodybuilders
5x10

Babying lower ab, pulled something doing lunges earlier in the week. Got greedy and did'nt warm up enough. Dumbass.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Wed Mar 31, 2010 2:37 am

03/30/10 Tuesday

Alternating Sets:
Snatch/LCCJ (2x24kg)
5x20/10

Upside down press (24kg)
5/5
5/4+1

Ab still sore

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:25 pm

04/01/10 Thursday

LCCP
24's/28's/32's
4x8/4/2

Front Squat (2x28kg)/pullup
5x5/5
Pushups
20,20

Ab still sore

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:32 pm

04/02/10 Friday

An 1hr40min hike with 15lb pack through moderate terrain. Very nice workout. New pack, Kelty Redwing, very comfortable. Need to consider some new boots.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Sun Apr 04, 2010 1:34 am

04/03/10 Saturday

Snatch (28kg)
5x20
5x10

Front Squat/Military Press (2x28kg)
3x3

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Tue Apr 06, 2010 5:53 pm

04/04/10 Sunday

1 hour hike through moderate terrain in the morning.

Afternoon workout at park with son. Pullups, climbing, KB snatches.

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Wed Apr 07, 2010 12:32 pm

04/06/10 Tuesday

LCCJ (2x24kg)
4x15
4x10

Front squat (2x32kg)
3x3
Military Press (32kg)
5

Mr Clean
Gunny
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:11 pm

Re: Blood, Sweat & Tears

Post by Mr Clean » Fri Apr 09, 2010 1:40 pm

04/07/10 Wednesday

35 minute fast paced walk with 35lb weightvest.

Post Reply