Finding the path again

Post your training journals here if you like. I'll make back-ups to avoid losing your data.

Moderator: Dux

Post Reply
User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Sat Feb 02, 2013 10:34 pm

Fri Feb 1
30 min elliptical

Sat Feb 2
YRG fat burner routine to unkink after 6 hours driving through a nice wintry mix in the mountains.
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:01 am

Sun Feb 3
Deadlifts: 235 x 3, 270 x 3, 300 x 7
Full contact twists, wide grip cable rows for assist
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Tue Feb 05, 2013 10:10 pm

Tues Feb 5
BW 255
BP 190 x 5, 215 x 3, 240 x 3
Rope tricep, band assisted pull ups for assist
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Thu Feb 07, 2013 1:42 am

Wed Feb 6
BW 253
30 min elliptical, 20 min bike. Getting stressed in the head with deadlines and no mat time.
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Sat Feb 09, 2013 1:45 am

Fri Feb 8
BW 251
Romanian deadlifts. 250 x 5, 285 x 3, 320 x 4
Leg press and swiss bar curls for assist.
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Sun Feb 10, 2013 2:09 am

Sat Feb 9
BW 251
30 min elliptical, 20 min bike.
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:14 am

Tues Feb 12
BW 251
Bench: 190 x 5, 215 x 3, 240 x 3
KB MP, landmine rows for assist.
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:44 pm

Fri Feb 15
YRG fat burner plus

Sun Feb 17
RDL 250 x 5, 285 x 3, 320 x 5
Cable rows, trap-bar deadlift for assist. My first time working with this lovely device. It will be promoted from assistance to primary immediately.
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:53 pm

Mon Feb 18
30 min elliptical

Tues Feb 19
531 backoff week, so low weight bench, rope tricep, and big-band assist on the pull ups. 30 min on the bike.

Wed Feb 20
Finally get time to get to noon-jitsu, and the instructor is a no-show. Spend time teaching o uchi gari, o uchi to ko uchi, and o soto on a resisting opponent, all off the over under no gi grip. Not the crushing sweat time I wanted to get in, but you can't always get what you want.
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:01 pm

Finished back off week, with ER shifts and cardio thrown in.

Thurs 2/28
BW 249
BP 165x5, 190 x 5, 215 x 6
Rope tricep, band assist pullups for assist work
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Sun Mar 03, 2013 6:53 pm

Sat Mar 2
Elliptical 30 min
ER 8 hours. Heroin / meth-head wrasslin' - 10 minutes.

Sun Mar 3
RDL - 225 x 5, 255 x 5 , 290 x 9. #10 was in there, but my focus got away from me. ](*,)
TBDL (yay!) EZ bar curls for assist work.
Heading in for 8 hours in the ER tonight.
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Mon Mar 04, 2013 11:33 pm

Mon Mar 4
BW 250
Elliptical 30, bike 20
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Wed Mar 06, 2013 3:52 am

Tues Mar 5
BW 249
Went to the dojo to roll this morning, no one showed. Did some uchikomi on a floor-based heavy bag, then home to lift.
BP 165 x 5, 190 x 5, 215 x 6
KP MP, landmine rows for assist.
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Fri Mar 08, 2013 4:11 am

Thurs Mar 7
BW 250
YRG FB
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Fri Mar 08, 2013 4:03 pm

Fri Mar 8
BW 249
Elliptical 30 min, bike 30 min, dog walk 20 min.
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Sun Mar 10, 2013 4:48 pm

Sun Mar 10
BW 250
Trap bar deadlifts, 215 x 5, 250 x 5, 280 x 10
Full contact twists, 2h kb swings for assist

Edit - add ambling walk in the woods with the kids for about an hour.
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Tue Mar 12, 2013 9:18 pm

Mon Mar 11
Elliptical 30, bike 20 minutes

Tues Mar 12
BP 180 x 3, 205 x 3, 230 x 4
Band assist pullups, rope tricep for assist
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Sun Mar 17, 2013 9:52 pm

Sat Mar 16
First lawn mowing of the year.

Sun Mar 17
RDL - 240 x 3, 270 x 3, 305 x 6
Trap bar deadlift, EZ bar curls for assistance work.
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Wed Mar 20, 2013 2:35 am

Tues Mar 19
BW 249
BP 180 x 3, 205 x 3, 230 x 4
Bar rows, seesaw KB mil press for assist.
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
DARTH
Sergeant Commanding
Posts: 8427
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 7:42 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by DARTH » Wed Mar 20, 2013 5:57 am

Any Judo lately Brian?




"God forbid we tell the savages to go fuck themselves." Batboy

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Sat Mar 23, 2013 11:03 pm

none, Darth. Barely any jiu jitsu. The times for the judo class just don't work with the family, and work has taken an uptick. I hope to get more mat time of one flavor or another during the summer.

Wed Mar 20
30 min elliptical, 25 min bike

Fri Mar 22
Trap bar deads. 230 x 3, 265 x 3, 295 x 8
Hypers, V-grip rows for assist

Sat Mar 23
BW 248
YRG Fat burner
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Mon Mar 25, 2013 11:14 pm

Sun Mar 24
30 min elliptical, 30 min bike

Mon Mar 25
BP 190 x 5, 215 x 3, 245 x 1
Band assist pull ups, rope tricep pushdowns for assist.
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Wed Mar 27, 2013 2:16 am

Tues Mar 26
BW 251
Morning jiu jitsu. One other guy showed, 175 lb blue. Spent about 40 min teaching reaps, then 25 minutes rolling.
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Thu Mar 28, 2013 1:30 am

Wed Mar 27
BW 249
Romanian Deadlifts, 255 x 5, 290 x 3, 325 x 4 (3 and 1)
Swiss bar curls, trap bar deadlifts for assist.
Rain don't change the sun...

User avatar
judobrian
Top
Posts: 1994
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 pm

Re: Finding the path again

Post by judobrian » Sat Mar 30, 2013 9:04 pm

Fri Mar 29
BW 247
30 min elliptical, 30 min bike

Sat Mar 30
BW 244.4
Lawn mowing on the mini-mini prowler.
Rain don't change the sun...

Post Reply