Too Dumb to Quit .

Post your training journals here if you like. I'll make back-ups to avoid losing your data.

Moderator: Dux

knuckles
Gunny

Too Dumb to Quit .

Post by knuckles » Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:51 pm

Ok ..yet another go .
Cliff Notes ..three abdominal surgeries in over the last 19 months ..last was umbilical hernia at about the first of the year or so. I have started and stopped training a few times over the last months..get started ..get sidetracked ..illness and other inane horseshit .

I have a killer cage and GHD from legend at home . I bought a cage thru EliteFTS when they had a sale recently and set up my fire dept ...No more missed workouts due to lack of proper equipment to train the way I want .

I work as a firefighter . I also bartend three nights a week at a strip club . I have had to experiment a great deal on how to get "meaningful" training in with "OK" recovery given the fucked up hours I have .I am also on the other side of 40.

Ok ..Weapon of choice is the ole standby ...5/3/1..BBB..Why ? because I understand it . It addresses where I am curently and where I would Like to go

Monday -squat
Tuesday-bench
Wednesday-dead
Friday-Milpress

so its wednesday - time to dead

Blaidd Drwg
Lifetime IGer

Re: Too Dumb to Quit .

Post by Blaidd Drwg » Wed Jul 11, 2012 9:06 pm

I look forward to your progress. and 531bbb is a smart choice especially for people who already know too much.
"He who knows only his own side of the case knows little of that." JS Mill

shadow33
Staff Sergeant

Post by shadow33 » Thu Jul 12, 2012 1:30 pm

I look forward to your log. I do have a question, though. Why don't you do it Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday or another way to give you more than a couple of days between your squat and dead day? I know there is probably a scheduling reason, but I was curious.