Tripping thru 2013

Post your training journals here if you like. I'll make back-ups to avoid losing your data.

Moderator: Dux

Post Reply
User avatar
Trip
Top
Posts: 1357
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:29 pm

Tripping thru 2013

Post by Trip » Sun Feb 03, 2013 11:35 am

Weds 1/2/13
Pushups & Swings
Pushups 10,9,8….
20kg swings 10x10
Thurs 1/3/13
Run/walk @ Hawks Creek

Fri 1/4/13
Press 5x45,5x65,5x5x110
DL 5x135,3x185,3x225,3x245,2x255,3x1x265

Sat 1/5/13
1 hr trail run/walk

Sun 1/6/13
45 min easy walking

Mon 1/7/13
2 mile run/walk

Weds 1/9/13
2 mile run/walk
Press 10x45, 5x95, 4x5x115
DL 5x135, 5x185, 3x5x225
Pullups 8,6,4

Fri 1/11/13
3 mile easy run

Sat 1/12/13
Press 10x45,5x95, 105x2,3,5,2,3,5,2,35
Chins 8x2
DL 5x135,3x185,3x225,3x245,2x255,3x2x265
45 min trail run/walk

Mon 1/14/13
30 mins on motel treadmill

Tues 1/15/13
30 mins on motel treadmill

Weds 1/16/13
3 mile easy run

Thurs 1/17/13
Press 10x45, 5x95, 120 x 2,3,5,2,3,5
Pullups 6x5
DL 5x135, 3x185, 3x5x235
20 mins Treadmill

Sat 1/19/13
2 mile run

Mon 1/21/13
Press 10x45, 5x95, 120 x 2,3,5,2,3,5,2,3,5
DL 5x135,3x185,3x225,3x250,2x265, 3x1x285
4 mile trail run/walk

Weds 1/23/13
Short run near motel
Misc TRX shit

Fri 1/25/13
3 mile easy run

Sun 1/27/13
Some random hiking
Press 5x45,5x95, 125x2,3,5,2,3,5
Pullups 5x3

Mon 1/28/13
20 mins treadmill

Tues 1/29/13
DL 5x135,3x185,3x225,3x5x245
Bunch of pull downs
DB Rows 10x55,10x65,10x65

Sat 2/2/13
DL 5x135,3x185,3x225,3x250,2x265,3x2x285
Press 10x45,5x95, 125x2,3,5,2,3,5,2,2

User avatar
Trip
Top
Posts: 1357
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:29 pm

Re: Tripping thru 2013

Post by Trip » Sun Feb 10, 2013 5:28 pm

Sun 2/3/13
Yoga & swings

Mon 2/4/13
yoga & swings

Tues 2/5/13
yoga & swings

Weds 2/6/13
yoga & swings

Thurs 2/7/13
yoga & swings

Fri 2/8/13
swings
DL 10x135, 3x225, 5x3x255

Sat 2/9/13
2 mile run/walk

User avatar
Trip
Top
Posts: 1357
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:29 pm

Re: Tripping thru 2013

Post by Trip » Tue Feb 19, 2013 1:47 pm

Sun 2/10/13
Press 125x2,3,5,2,3,5,2,3
2 mile run

Mon 2/11/13
1.5 mile run

Weds 2/13/13
2x400 on treadmill

Thurs 2/14/13
Some Snatches and OACJ in motel room

Sun 2/17/13
Tempo run @ IMF, 2 short laps (11',9'30")

Mon 2/18/13
FRSQ 5x45, 3x5x95
Press 10x45, 125x2,3,5,2,3,5,2,3
DL 10x135, 5x185, 3x225,255,275,295

User avatar
Trip
Top
Posts: 1357
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:29 pm

Re: Tripping thru 2013

Post by Trip » Sun Mar 24, 2013 1:55 pm

Wed 2/20/13
3x400 Treadmill
Chins 8,6,4

Thurs 2/21/13
3 mile easy run

Sat 2/23/13
Hill repeats, Dunlop Ext Rd

Mon 2/25/13
2 mile run
Later…..
Press 10x95,5x105,3x125, 5x1x135
Chins 5,4,3,2,1

Tues 2/26/13
FRSQ 2x5x45,5x95,5x105,5x115
DL 10x135,5x185,3x225,245,275,295,305

Thurs 2/28/13
4x400 treadmill
Light pulldowns, stretching, etc.

Fri 3/1/13
1 mile run

Sat 3/2/13
2 mile run

Tues 3/5/13
30 min easy treadmill
BP 5x45,5x95, 5x115, 2x5x135
DB Row 2x10+10 50#

Weds 3/6/13
2x400 on treadmill
DL 5x135, 5x185, 5x225
Chins 5,4,3,2,1

Sun 3/10/13
1 hr hike

Sun 3/17/13
Sick for the last week or so…….
Squat 5x45, 5x95, 4x105, 3x125, 2x135, 1x145,155,165
Pause Squat 2x5x120
DL 5x135,4x160, 3x195, 2x225, 1x260,275,295
Leg Curls

Tues 3/19/13
45 min hike

Weds 3/20/13
Press 5x45,5x95,4x100,3x105,2x110, 1x115,120, 10x95
Pullups 10,7,5,4,3


Fri 3/22/13
45 min hike
Bench 5x95,4x105,3x125,2x1355, 1x145,155,165, 10x125
DB Rows
DB Incline
Cable Pull Downs

User avatar
Trip
Top
Posts: 1357
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:29 pm

Re: Tripping thru 2013

Post by Trip » Wed Apr 03, 2013 6:42 pm

Sun 3/24/13
Squat 5x95,4x105,3x125,2x135,1x145,160,170
Pause Sq 3x3x135
DL 5x135,5x165,4x195,3x225,2x260,1x275,295,305

Tues 3/26/13
Treadmill

Weds 3/27/13
2 mile run

Fri 3/29/13
Treadmill
Bench 5x45,5x95,4x105,3x125,2x135,1x145,155,165, 135x8
Inclines

Sun 3/31/13
1.5 mile run

Mon 4/1/13
1 mile run
Press 5x45,5x95,4x105,3x115,2x125,3x1x130
Pullups 5,4,3,2,1,2,3,4,5

Weds 4/3/13
Goblet Squats
DL 5x135,5x160,4x195,3x225,2x260,1x275,295,310 8x275
Unloaded BSSs

User avatar
Trip
Top
Posts: 1357
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:29 pm

Re: Tripping thru 2013

Post by Trip » Sun Apr 14, 2013 3:57 pm

Fri 4/5/13
20 min treadmill walk
Bench 5x95,4x105,3x125,2x135,1x155,165,175,8x145
Inclines
DB Row

Sat 4/6/13
6 mile bike ride

Mon 4/8/14
Press 10x45,5x95,4x105,3x115,2x120,3x1x125,10x100
Pullups 6,5,4,3,2,2,2
Bench 10x45,10x95,10x115

Tues 4/9/12
2 mile run/walk

Weds 4/10/12
DL 5x135,4x165,3x195,2x235,1x265,285,295, 2x5x245

Fri 4/12/13
Treadmill run
Bench 10x45,5x95,4x115,3x125,2x135,1x155,3x1x165, 6x135
Inclines
DB Rows

Sat 4/13/13
20 min run

User avatar
Trip
Top
Posts: 1357
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:29 pm

Re: Tripping thru 2013

Post by Trip » Mon Apr 29, 2013 10:53 pm

Sun 4/14/13
20 min run

Mon 4/15/13
20 min run

Tues 4/16/13
20 min run

Weds 4/17/13
20 min run

Thurs 4/18/13
30 min run

Sat 4/20/13
25 min run

Sun 4/21/13
Press 10x45,5x95,4x105,3x115,2x125,3x1x30
Chins 8,6,4,4
20 min run

Tues 4/23/13
20 min run

Weds 4/24/13
Bench 10x45,5x95,4x115,3x125,2x145,1x155,3x1x165
Inclines
DB Rows
23 min run

Thurs 4/25/13
25 min run
yoga

Fri 4/26/13
20 min run
yoga

Sun 4/28/13
20 min run

Mon 4/29/13
Press 10x45,5x95,4x105,3x125,2x130,3x1x135
Chins 5x3
Deads 5x135,5x185,4x225,3x255,2x275,1x285,3x1x305

User avatar
Trip
Top
Posts: 1357
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:29 pm

Re: Tripping thru 2013

Post by Trip » Fri Jul 12, 2013 2:26 pm

Fri 5/3/13
20 min run

Sat 5/3/13
20 min treadmill run
Bench 10x45,5x95,4x115,3x125,2x145,1x155,1x165,1x175
Inclines
DB Rows

Tues 5/7/13
20 min treadmill run

Weds 5/8/13
20 min run

Thrus 5/9/13
DL 3x135,185,225,245,255,275,285
Pullups 6x3

Fri 5/10/13
25 min run

Sun 5/12/13
30 min run

Tues 5/14/13
Bench 5x95,115,135,155
Inclines
20 min run

Thurs 5/16/13
20 min run

Fri 5/17/13
20 min run

Sat 5/18/13
20 min run

Sun 5/19/13
30 min run

Fri 5/24/13
20 min run

Sat 5/25/13
20 min run

Tues 5/28/13
20 min run

Weds 5/29/13
30 min run

Fri 5/31/13
30 min run

Sun 6/2/13
30 min run

Mon 6/3/13
25 min run

Tues 6/4/13
30 min run

Weds 6/5/13
40 min run/walk


Sat 6/8/13
50 min trail run/walk

Sun 6/9/13
20 min run

Tues 6/11/13
30 min run

Weds 6/12/13
30 min run

Sat 6/15/13
25 min run

Sun 6/16/13
50 min trail run/walk

Tues 6/18/13
30 min run

Thurs 6/20/13
30 min run
Sat 6/22/13
30 min run

Mon 6/24/13
Bench 3x8x95
Squat 3x8x95
Row 3x8x95

Tues 6/25/13
25 min run

Thurs 6/27/13
25 min run

Fri 6/28/13
30 min run

Sat 6/29/13
20 min run

Mon 7/1/13
Maxwells Health & Well being KB workout w/36# bell

Tues 7/2/13
28 min run

Weds 7/3/13
Maxwells Health & Well being KB workout w/36# bell

Thurs 7/4/13
20 min run

Sun 7/7/13
50 min trail run/walk

Mon 7/8/13
Maxwells Health & Well being KB workout w/36# bell

Tues 7/9/13
30 min run

Weds 7/10/13
Maxwells Health & Well being KB workout w/36# bell

Fri 7/11/13
25 min run

User avatar
Trip
Top
Posts: 1357
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:29 pm

Re: Tripping thru 2013

Post by Trip » Wed Jul 24, 2013 11:23 am

Tues 7/2/13
28 min run

Weds 7/3/13
Maxwells Health & Well being KB workout w/36# bell

Thurs 7/4/13
20 min run

Sun 7/7/13
50 min trail run/walk

Mon 7/8/13
Maxwells Health & Well being KB workout w/36# bell

Tues 7/9/13
30 min run

Weds 7/10/13
Maxwells Health & Well being KB workout w/36# bell

Fri 7/11/13
25 min run

Sun 7/14/13
55 min trail run/walk

Mon 7/15/13
Maxwells Health & Well being KB workout w/36# bell

Tues 7/16/13
25 min run

Weds 7/17/13
Maxwells Health & Well being KB workout w/36# bell

Fri 7/19/13
25 min run

Sat 7/20/13
Maxwells Health & Well being KB workout w/36# bell

Sun 7/21/13
30 min trail run/walk

Mon 7/22/13
Maxwells Health & Well being KB workout w/36# bell

Tues 7/23/13
45 min run/walk

Weds 7/24/13
50 min run/walk

User avatar
Trip
Top
Posts: 1357
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:29 pm

Re: Tripping thru 2013

Post by Trip » Wed Aug 28, 2013 2:27 pm

Fri 7/26/13
45 min run/walk

Sun 7/28/13
Maxwells Health & Well being KB workout w/36# bell

Mon 7/29/13
42 min walk/hill runs

Tues 7/30/13
Yoga

Weds 7/31/13
25 min run

Thurs 8/1/13
Bench 10x45,8x95,3x5x135
Pullups 6,4,3,3,3,3
Dips 3,2,2,2
DB Row 55# 2x12 R/L

Later same day……..
38 min walk/hill runs

Sat 8/3/13
30 min run

Sun 8/4/13
32 min run/walk/hills

Mon 8/5/13
40# DB Swings
DL 3x3x185
Bench 3x3x135
Cheat Curls 3x3x95
Chin ups 5,3,3
HLR 2x10

Tues 8/6/13
30 min run

Weds 8/7/13
40# DB Swings
DL 3x3x195
Bench 3x3x140
Cheat Curls 3x3x95
Chin ups 5,3,3
HLR 2x10

Fri 8/9/13
32 min run/walk/hills

Sat 8/10/13
27 min run

Sun 8/11/13
30 min run

Mon 8/12/13
30 min run

Tues 8/13/13
20 min run
Bench 3x3x145
DL 3x3x205
Cheat Curls 3x3x95
Pullups
HLR 2x10

Weds 8/14/13
30 min run

Sat 8/17/13
40# DB Swings
DL 3x3x205
Bench 3x3x150
Chin ups 6,4,4
HLR 2x14

Tues 8/20/13
30 min run

Weds 8/21/13
KB Swings
DL 3x3x215
Bench 3x3x155
Chin ups 6,5
20 min run

Fri 8/23/13
30 min run

Sat 8/24/13
DB Swings
DL 3x3x225
Bench 3x160, 135x6,5,5
Chin ups 5,5,4

Sun 8/25/13
40 min run

Mon 8/26/13
30 min run

Tues 8/27/13
30 min run

Weds 8/28/13
DB Swings
DL 3x3x235
Bench 3x5x135
Chin ups 6,3,4
HLRs
20 min run

User avatar
Trip
Top
Posts: 1357
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:29 pm

Re: Tripping thru 2013

Post by Trip » Sat Nov 09, 2013 1:33 pm

Fri 8/30/13
20 min run

Sun 9/1/13
40 min trail run

Mon 9/2/13
25 min trail run

Tues 9/3/13
30 min trail run

Thurs 9/5/13
30 min run

Fri 9/6/13
30 min run

Sun 9/8/13
40 min trail run

Tues 9/10/13
30 min run

Weds 9/11/13
30 min run
Bench 5x5x135
DL 5x3x225

Fri 9/13/13
30 min run

Sat 9/14/13
45 min trail run

Mon 9/16/13
30 min trail run

Weds 9/18/13
BP 5x5x140
DL 5x3x235
Pullups 5,4,3

Later….45 min hike

Thurs 9/19/13
30 min trail run

Fri 9/20/13
38 min trail run

Mon 9/23/13
45 min trail run

Tues 9/24/13
20 min trail run

Weds 9/25/13
35 min trail run

Bench 5x5x145
DL 5x135,3x205,3x3x245
Pullups 5,4,3

Fri 9/27/13
30 min trail run

Sat 9/28/13
45 min trail run

Mon 9/30/13
30 min trail run

Weds 10/2/13
HLR 3x10
SS w/ 45 Hypers 3x10
Squat 10x45,3x10x65
Bench 10x45,3x10x95
SS w/ DB Rows 3x15x45
Incline
Curls

Fri 10/4/13
20 min trail run

Sat 10/5/13
30 min trail run
Pushups 6,6,4,4,5
BW Squats 8,8,5,5,7

Sun 10/6/13
40 min trail run

Tues 10/8/13
25 min trail run
Pushups 6,8,6,6,7
BW Squats 8,11,8,8,9

Weds 10/9/13
25 min trail run

Sat 10/12/13
Yargo State Park 5K - 36:31

Mon 10/14/13
Tempo trail run - 2 x 4 min - 30 min total

Tues 10/151/3
Pushups 8,10,7,7,10
Bw Squats 11,13,10,10,13
24kq swings 10,15,10,15,10,15,10,15 total - 100
w/ presses mixed in 1,2,1,2,1,2,1,2 total - 12 each hand

Thurs 10/17/13
Trail hill run - 3x 1 min - 30 min total run

Fri 10/18/13
Pushups 9,11,8,8,11
Bw Squats 13,15,11,11,15
24kg swings 10,15,10,15,10,15,10,15,20 total - 120
w/ presses mixed in 1,2,1,2,1,2,1,2,3 total - 15 each hand

Sun 10/20/13
45 min trail run

Mon 10/21/13
Pushups 10,12,9,9,13
BW squats 13,16,13,13,18
24kg swings 10,15,20,10,15,20 total - 90
w/ presses mixed in 1,2,3,1,2,3 total - 12 each hand

Sat 10/26/13
30 min trail run

Sun 10/27/13
Pushups 10,12,9,9,13
BW squats 13,16,13,13,18
24kg swings 10,15,25,10,15,25 total - 100
w/ presses mixed in 1,2,3,1,2,3 total - 12 each hand

Tues 10/29/13
20 min hills run on trail, cut short by taking a nasty tumble

Sat 11/2/13
Pushups 12,13,10,10,15
BW squats 16,18,13,13,
24kg swings 10,15,25,10,15,25 total - 100
w/ presses mixed in 1,2,3,1,2,3 total - 12 each hand

Sun 11/3/13
30 min easy trail run

Tues 11/5/13
2.6 mile trail run - 31:06

Weds 11/6/13
Pushups 12,17,10,10
BW squats 16,22,17
24kg swings 10,15,25,10,15,25 total - 100
w/ presses mixed in 1,2,3,1,2,3 total - 12 each hand

Fri 11/8/13
25 min trail run

Sat 11/9/13
Pushups 5,10,15
BW squats 10,15,20
24kg swings 10,15,25,10,15,25 total - 100
w/ presses mixed in 1,2,3,1,2,3 total - 12 each hand

User avatar
Trip
Top
Posts: 1357
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:29 pm

Re: Tripping thru 2013

Post by Trip » Sat Jan 11, 2014 12:59 pm

Weds 11/13/13
25 min trail run

Sat 11/16/13
Little Mulberry Park 5k trail race - 40:14

Sun 11/17/13
30 min run

Mon 11/18/13
Motel workout
24kg C&P 3x1,2,3 w/TRX rows
24kg Goblet Squats 5x5 w/TRX pushups
24kg swings 10 on the min for 10 min

Tues 11/19/13
30 min run

Weds 11/20/13
22 mins of running hills (trail)

Thurs 11/21/13
Motel workout
24kg C&P 3x1,2,3 w/TRX rows
24kg Goblet Squats 5x5 w/TRX pushups
24kg swings 10 on the min for 10 min

Sun 11/24/13
40 min trail run

Mon 11/25/13
24kg C&P 4x1,2,3 w/TRX rows
24kg Goblet Squats 5x6 w/TRX pushups
24kg swings 10 on the min for 10 min

Tues 11/26/13
A1-24kg Floor press 5x5+5
A2-24kg rows 5x10+10
B1-Lunges 5x5+5
B2- TRX Curls 5x10
24kg snatches 2x5+5

Thurs 11/28/13
30 min run

Fri 11/29/13
24kg C&P 3x1,2,3 w/TRX rows
24kg Goblet Squats 5x7 w/TRX pushups
24kg swings 10 on the min for 10 min

Sat 11/30/13
A1-24kg Floor press 5x6+6
A2-24kg rows 5x10+10
B1-Lunges 5x6+6
B2- TRX Curls 5x12
30 min run

Mon 12/2/13
24kg C&P 5x1,2,3 w/TRX rows
24kg Goblet Squats 5x8 w/TRX pushups
24kg swings 10 on the min for 10 min

Tues 12/3/13
A1-24kg Floor press 5x7+7
A2-24kg rows 5x12+12
B1-Lunges 5x6+6
B2- TRX Curls 5x12

Weds 12/4/13
30 min run

Thurs 12/5/13
24kg C&P 4x1,2,3 w/TRX rows
24kg Goblet Squats 5x8 w/TRX pushups

Fri 12/6/13
25 min trail run

Fri 12/13/13
24kg C&P 2x1,2,3,4 w/TRX rows
24kg Goblet Squats 5x9 w/TRX pushups

Mon 12/16/17
A1-24kg Floor press 5x8+8
A2-24kg rows 5x13+13
24kgs swings 10,20,30

Tues 12/17/13
24kg C&P 3x1,2,3,4 w/TRX rows
24kgs swings 10,20,30
30 min run

Weds 12/18/13
24 kgs swings 10,20,30,10,20,30,10,20

Thurs 12/19/13
24kg C&P 2x1,2,3,4 w/TRX rows
24kg Goblet Squats 2x10 w/TRX pushups
24kgs swings 10,20,30

Fri 12/27/13
24kg C&P 2x1,2,3,4 w/TRX rows
24kgs swings 10,20,15

Goodbye and good riddance 2013

Post Reply