Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post your training journals here if you like. I'll make back-ups to avoid losing your data.

Moderator: Dux

Post Reply
User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Fri Sep 25, 2020 2:09 am

Thu 9/24/2020

Warm Up
12kg swings 10/10, 5 BW squats x 3 rounds

Squat
105 x 5, 120 x 5, 135 x 5, 155 x 6
140 x 5

Romanian Deadlift (1) - 60 x 10, 10

DB Row 45 x 3 sets of 10/10

Some leg curls, leg extensions, BB curls (regular and reverse)

Ab/Core - founders, plank, side planks x 2

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Sat Sep 26, 2020 8:38 pm

Fri 9/25/2020
off
----

Sat 9/26/2020
Warm up
24kg swings, 12kg goblet squats and halos, some clubbell work

Press
75 x 5, 90 x 5, 100 x 5, 115 x 5
100 x 4 sets of 5

Angle bar incline press
110 x 10, 120 x 10, 130 x 10, 140 x 10

Between last sets of press (100) and all inclines
DB curls 25s - different things each time (hammer curls, alt curls, etc.)

Shoulder complex 12s - 2 rounds (rear delt 10 , front delt 10 , lateral delt 10)
KB shrugs, face pulls

Ab work - ab wheel rollouts (trying to figure these out), weighted sit ups, side bends (24kg)
Back - band good mornings (red) 35, tried some different light romanian deadlifts (bands, 12kg KB)
---
Low back feeling better. The past few days I've added supplemental work. BW good mornings for sets of 35 during work, Founders exercise at night. etc.
Also recommitted to getting steps in (10,000+) during work week. I think those are helping a lot as well.

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Sun Sep 27, 2020 8:12 pm

Sun 9/27/2020

1 arm long cycle
12kg 16:00 on/1:00 off; 4:00 on/1:00 off; 6:00 on/1:00 off
(26)

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Tue Sep 29, 2020 2:42 am

Mon 9/28/2020

1 arm long cycle
16kg 2:00 on/1:00 off x 2; 12kg 12:00 on/1:00 off, 4:00 on/1:00 off
(20)

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Wed Sep 30, 2020 12:47 am

Tue 9/29/2020

Warm up
some halos, goblet squats, club swings/swipes whatever

Deadlift
135 x 5, 160 x 5, 180 x 5, 205 x 5, 230 x 5
135 x 5, 5, 5 (much more controlled, slow touch and go)

SSB Squat - 75 x 10, 85 x 10, 95 x 10, 110 x 10

Band rows

Ab work - incline crunch, side bends (24kg), band good mornings (black band x 50)

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Thu Oct 01, 2020 1:35 am

Wed 9/30/2020

12kg 1 arm long cycle
14:00 on/1:00 off; 6:00 on/1:00 off
(20)

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Fri Oct 02, 2020 12:26 am

Thu 10/1/2020

Warm up
YRG, halos, club work, BW squats

Bench
115 x 5, 130 x 5, 145 x 5, 165 x 5
135 x 5, 5, 5, 5

DB standing shoulder press - 30s x 5 sets of 10
(between the sets of 135 and the DB presses I did band core work, anti rotation twists (???), standing crunches, etc.)

BB Curl - 55 x 8 rotated with band tricep extensions (black) x 8 - 5 sets

core work - ab wheel, 24kg side bends, floor work, band GMs, band rdls

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Sat Oct 03, 2020 8:25 pm

Fri 10/2/2020
off

Sat 10/3/2020
Warm up - halos, goblet squats, kb rdls, side bends, clubbell things.

Squat
110 x 5, 125 x 5, 140 x 5, 160 x 5
140 x 5, 5, 5

DB Row 40s x 3 sets of 10/10

Romanian Deadlift (1) - 67.5 x 10, 10

Core work - anti rotation twist things (red)/plate waiter crunches (10lb plate) x 2; bicycle crunches/24kg side bends x 2; band good mornings (blue and black)

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Sun Oct 04, 2020 9:00 pm

Sun 10/4/2020

Warm up
mace swings, BW squats, 16kg squats/rdls, lunges, side bends

12kg 1 arm lc (switch on the minute)
20:00

core work
24kg 1 arm farmers walks (normal, in the rack, etc.)/planks - several sets
16kg side bends - 40/40
good mornings (standard bar + 5) - 50
---

Feel like the core work is starting to pay off. The back isn't feeling wonky. During the 1 arm lc body positioning felt different. I felt more stable on the back swing, and on the catch I felt more upright.

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Tue Oct 06, 2020 1:50 am

Mon 10/5/2020

warm up
mace swings, BW squats

1 arm LC switch on the minute
16kg x 2:00 on/1:00 off x 3
12kg x 6:00 on/1:00 off x 2

some shadowboxing, more mace swings, club swings, BW squats.

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Wed Oct 07, 2020 2:29 am

Tue 10/6/2020

Warm up
mace swings, BW squats

Press
75 x 5, 95 x 5, 110 x 5, 120 x 7
110 x 4 sets of 5

BB incline press
95 x 3 sets of 10

DB curls 25s - sets of different curls before incline press and between sets of incline press

Ab work - standing band crunches (meh), side bends, planks, founder's exercise

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Thu Oct 08, 2020 12:15 am

Wed 10/7/2020

1 arm LC switch on the minute
12kg x 20:00
some shadowboxing, core work, stretching

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Fri Oct 09, 2020 7:33 pm

Thu 10/8/2020

Warm up - halos, goblet squats, snatches

Deadlift
135 x 5, 170 x 5, 195 x 5, 215 x 5
155 x 5, 5, 5

SSB Squat
115 x 5, 5, 5

DB Row 45 x 12/12, 10/10
some band rows

DB curls 20s - iso hold to reps - 3 sets

Core - plank/founders - 3 sets

really tired
---

Fri 10/9/2020
off

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Sat Oct 10, 2020 9:33 pm

Sat 10/10/2020

Warm up - halos, yrg, mace swings, goblet squats, club swings

Bench
135 x 5, 150 x 5, 170 x 5, x 5
135 x 5, 5, 5

DB clean and press 35s x 4 sets of 10

DB Row - 45 x 14/14, 10/10

BB curl (with iso hold) - 50 x 3 sets

Core - leg lifts, 24 kg side bends, crunches

jump rope - 3 sets

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Mon Oct 12, 2020 2:31 am

Sun 10/11/2020

Warm up - halos, YRG, goblet squats, TGUs, mace swings, club swings

16kg 1 arm lc switch on the minute 4:00
12kg 1 arm lc switch on the minute 10:00; 6:00

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Tue Oct 13, 2020 2:17 am

Mon 10/12/2020

Warm up - YRG, TGUs, mace swings

12kg 1 arm lc switch on the minute 20:00 on/1:00 off; 2:00 on

yrg work, hindu squats, BW squat stretches

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Wed Oct 14, 2020 12:48 am

Tue 10/13/2020

Warm up - goblet squats, stretching

Squat
115 x 5, 130 x 5, 145 x 5, 165 x 5, x 5
145 x 5, 5, 5

Calf raise
145 x 15, 15

Romania Deadlift
70 x 10, 10, 10

Ab work - band anti rotation, planks with 1 arm balances, founders - 3 rounds

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Fri Oct 16, 2020 12:20 am

Wed 10/14/2020
warm up - yes
1 arm long cycle 20:00 on/1:00 off, 2:00 on

-------
Thu 10/15/2020
warm up - yes
Press
45 x 5, 65 x 5, 85 x 5, 100 x 5, 110 x 8
100 x 5, 5, 5, 5

Incline press (barbell) 100 x 10, 115 x 10, 125 x 10

DB row - 45 x 5/5, x 16/16

BB Curl - 51.25 x 10, 10 ,10

some band tricep extensions

ab work - planks, 1 arm planks, 1 leg work

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Sun Oct 18, 2020 2:09 am

Fri 10/16/2020
off

-----

Sat 10/17/2020
warm up - yrg, mace swings, lunges, goblet squats, etc.

Deadlift
135 x 5, 155 x 5, 180 x 5, 200 x 5
155 x 5, 5 ,5

SSB Squat
115 x 10, 10, 10

KB shrugs
leg curls, leg extensions
face pulls
calves
core work - anti rotation, planks, planks with one arm, band good mornings,
some light cardio - light jogging, jump ropes, etc.

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Sun Oct 18, 2020 9:06 pm

Sun 10/18/2020
Warm up - yrg, halos, goblet squats, mace swings, 1 leg balance work

16kg 1 arm long cycle - 4:00 on/1:00 off; 2:00 on/1:00 off x 3
12kg half snatch 4:00

30 minute walk with 25lb back pack

more walking, mobility work, etc. after

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Tue Oct 20, 2020 2:50 am

Mon 10/19/2020

Warm up - stretching, mace swings, goblet squats

Bench press
135 x 5, 155 x 5, 175, x 5, 5, 5
140 x 5, 5, 5, 5

Band rows - 4 sets of 12-15

DB Curls 25s - 2 "hard" sets

Plank - 1 hard set

Limited time today.

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Thu Oct 22, 2020 1:44 am

Tue 10/20/2020
warm up
12kg 1 arm lc switch on the minute - 22:00

Warm up - stretching, goblet squats, 1 leg work

-----

Wed 10/21/2020

Squat
140 x 5, 155 x 5, 170 x 5, 190 x 5
150 x 5, 5, 5

Romanian Deadlift
72.5 x 10, 10, 10

Calves
Abs

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Sat Oct 24, 2020 7:13 pm

Thu 10/22/2020
1 arm long cycle switch on the minute
16kg x 6:00
12kg x 6:00
had to cut workout short.
-----
Fri 10/23/2020
off
----
Sat 10/24/2020
1 arm long cycle
16kg x 4:00 on/1:00 off x 2
12kg x 20:00 (mixed in some half snatches for 4 minutes)
Light jogging.

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Mon Oct 26, 2020 12:05 am

Sun 10/25/2020

Warm up - stretching, mace swings, goblet squats

Press
65 x 5, 75 x 5,
90 x 5, 105 x 5, 120 x 8
105 x 5, 5, 5, 5

DB Row - 45 x 6/6, 18/18

DB bench press - 40s x 10, 10, 10

Lat pull downs 3 of 10; cable rows 2 of 10

Barbell curl - 53 x 3 sets of 10
cable tricep extentions

core work - ab wheel roll outs, anti rotation, 45d back raises

User avatar
newguy
Sgt. Major
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:32 am

Re: Don't Call it a Comeback 2.0

Post by newguy » Wed Oct 28, 2020 2:08 am

Mon 10/26/2020
1 arm long cycle - 12kg x 22:00
core work - full contact twists, standing band crunches, side bends

-----
Tue 10/27/2020
Warm up - stretching, squats, KB squats, 1 leg work

Deadlift
135 x 5, 165 x 5, 190 x 5, 215 x 5
165 x 5, 5, 5

SSB Squat
115 x 5, 125 x 5, 135 x 5, 145 x 5, 155 x 5

Calves - 1 leg work
core - 45d back raises, planks, side bends

Post Reply